When you delete an email in Postbox, by default the next message is selected. That means it goes up the chain of emails and if you’re like me, you read from top to bottom. This means Postbox selects ‘next’ message which has already been read. I like to cruise through my email in the morning and being able to quickly delete emails is key.
Thankfully there’s a way to change that default behavior.
How to change the selection after deleting a message in Postbox
Postbox has created a setting for this, in Preferences › Advanced › General.
Change the setting to ‘Previous Message’ and delete freely.